Constitution of 1956 of Pakistan MCQs for Exams Preparation & PDF

The first constitution of Pakistan 1956 was adopted on March 23, 1956, and it was known as the Constitution of 1956. After Pakistan gained its independence in 1947, the Government of India Act, 1935, which had been in effect, was replaced.

The Constitution of 1956 of Pakistan declared Pakistan an Islamic Republic and outlined the values of democracy, federalism, and parliamentary rule. The Prime Minister of Pakistan served as the head of government, while the President served as the head of state.

Also Visit: Pakistan Studies Q&A Notes by Hafiz Ashfaq Ahmed Pdf

The fundamental liberties of citizens, such as the right to free speech, religion, and the press, were also acknowledged by the Constitution of 1956. It established the Supreme Court of Pakistan as the highest court in the nation and provided for an independent judiciary.

However, the 1956 Constitution was short-lived and was repealed in 1958 by the Ayub Khan military regime. Later, the Constitution of 1962, which gave the President even greater authority and diminished the function of the parliament, took its place.

MCQs of Constitution of 1956 Pakistan:

The first Constitution of 1956 was enforced on 23rd March, .

(a) 1956
(b) 1957
(c) 1958
(d) None of these
Answer: a

How many articles are there in the 1956 constitution;
(a) 230
(b) 232
(c) 234
(d) 236
Answer: c

There are _ parts of the Constitution.

(a) 11
(b) 13
(c) 15
(d) 17
Answer: b

There are_ schedules.
(a) 4
(b) 6
(c) 8
(d) 10
Answer: b

_ form of government was introduced.

(a) Presidential
(b) Parliamentary
(c) Both a & b
(d) None of these
Answer: b

lists were enumerated (Federal list, Provincial list & Concurrent list).
(a) 2
(b) 3
(c) 4
(d) 5
Answer: b

The President was the .

(a) Head of the state
(b) Head of the government
(c) Head of the parliament
(d) None of these
Answer: a

President was to be elected for years in 1956 Constitution.
(a) 3
(b) 4
(c) 5
(d) 6
Answer: c

The Prime Minister was ___ of the House and the head of the cabinet.
(a) Leader
(b) Head
(c) Both a & b
(d) None of these
Answer: a

The National Assembly consisted of _ members equally divided among the two wings of the country.

(a) 300
(b) 400
(c) 500
(d) 600
Answer: a

Who abrogated the constitution of 1956:

(a)Ayub Khan
(b) Iskander Mirza
(c) Liaqat Ali Khan
(d) Yahya Khan
Answer: b

The crisis came in October, when Iskander Mirza declared Martial law and dismissed central and provincial cabinets.
(a) 1956
(b) 1957
(c) 1958
(d) 1959
Answer: c

General M. Ayub Khan was appointed as.

(a) President
(b) Prime Minister
(c) Cheif Martial law, Administrator
(d) None of these
Answer: c

On October 27, General Ayub Khan took over as President.
(a) 1958
(b) 1956
(c) 1954
(d) 1952
Answer: a

In ___ case, Martial law was justified.
(a) State vs Dosso
(b) Dosso vs Tameezuddin
(c) State vs President of Pakistan
(d) None of these
Answer: a

One Unit was abolished in .

(a) 1954
(b) 1955
(c) 1956
(d) 1970
Answer: b

The Constitution of 1956 had drawn its inspiration from the model of parliament government.
(a) Westminster
(b) US
(c) UK
(d) India
Answer: a

Scroll to Top